About Us

The Gay and Lesbian Community Center of the Ozarks supports the well-being of gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT+) persons in the greater Springfield, Missouri region by organizing and sponsoring community activities and by increasing public understanding and appreciation of LGBT citizens.

Who We Are
GLO is a non-profit community organization. Administered by the LGBT+ community in the Southwest Missouri/Springfield Area. Donations and dues from members supports GLO. The GLO Center seeks to provide useful resources to the LGBT community in Southwest Missouri.  It is a place to be yourself, a place to meet others in the community, and a place to find information about the community at large.  In essence, the GLO Center is YOUR place for all things concerning the LGBT+ Community in the Greater Springfield/Southwest Missouri Area.

The GLO Center is governed by its board of directors which is comprised of members. It is entirely volunteer and membership is open and encouraged.

The GLO Center is a not-for-profit community organization and enjoys Federal 501(c)3 tax exempt status. All donations are tax-deductible.

Executive Director:

Krista Moncado
krista@glocenter.org

GLO Board:

Gregg Johnson – President
president@glocenter.org

Lauren Dow  – Vice President 
lauren@glocenter.org

Keith Alvarez – Secretary

Aly Richardson – Treasurer

Kellie Rohrbaugh – Parliamentarian

Kyla Haskew – Volunteer Coordinator 
kyla@glocenter.org OR volunteer@glocenter.org

Amy Slavin – Community Liasion/Pridefest Chair
amy@glocenter.org

Ryan Alexander – Board Member

Tabitha Andujar-Bryson – Board Member

 

Heidi Heinrichs – Board Member

J. Martin – Board Member

Len Matchiau – Board Member

 

 

518 E Commercial St
Springfield, MO  65801

(417) 869-3978